Board Members

Northern Virginia is home to some of the brightest and innovative working and retired professionals in the country, a blessing for institutions like the NOVA Foundation. As a College dedicated to generating new opportunities for tomorrow’s leaders, our Board is composed of outstanding local public and private sector representatives.

Member Selection

All new Board members are nominated by sitting Board members and vetted by the Nominating Committee. Board members hold their positions for up to 3 years; the Board Chair presides for a maximum of 2 years.

This regular turnover ensures the Foundation remains rejuvenated with fresh ideas and perspectives – crucial for ensuring our students, faculty, and staff maintain access to the finest resources.

Current Board Members

Ms. Debi Alexander
SPecially Adapted Resource Clubs (SPARC)

Ms. Kristina Bouweiri
Reston Limousine

Mr. John Clarke
Elm Street Development

Mr. David Farajollahi
Federal Government Employee

Mr. Michael Forehand, Vice Chair
Inova Health System

Ms. Erin Hogan, Chair
Bank of America

Anne M. Kress, PhD
President, Northern Virginia Community College

Ms. Julia Lafferty
Councilor, Buchanan & Mitchell, P.S.

Ms. Victoria Leone

Mr. Thomas W. Minnick

Ms. Jennifer Mulchandani
Arlington Strategy

Ms. Rosaelena "Rosie" O'Neil 
Georgetown University 

Ms. Kelly Persons
Executive Director, NOVA Foundation

Mr. John Porter

Mr. Buddy Rizer
Loudoun County Economic Development

Dr. Matt Shank
Virginia Foundation of Independent Colleges

Ms. Zuzana Steen
Micron Technology

Mr. Joe Teipe
Independent Consultant


Are you ready to donate to NOVA? Your charitable gift can leave a lasting legacy.